Board of Directors

Braddock Bay Bird Observatory is unique for a nationally-known ornithological research, education, and conservation organization — our Board of Directors and staff are composed entirely of volunteers.   Drawn from the local community, our Board of Directors brings together both vocational and avocational birders from a wide variety of backgrounds.

Board of Directors

Matt Belanger
David Bonter

Katie Bruns (Secretary)
Mark Deutschlander
Richard Marx
Chita McKinney (Treasurer)
Susan Smith Pagano (Vice President)
Andrea Patterson (President)

Membership Committee: Chita McKinney (chair).

Strategy and Development Committee: Matt Belanger (chair), Mark Deutschlander and Richard Marx.

Education Committee:  Andrea Patterson (chair), Gayle Lazoration, and Patricia Lovallo.

Onsite Education Sub-committee:   Marilyn Guenther, Ann Hauser, Alice VanDeMoere.

Research Committee: Susan Smith Pagano – chair (Rochester Institute of Technology), David Bonter ( Cornell Lab of Ornithology), Mark Deutschlander (Hobart and William Smith Colleges), Kristi Hannam (SUNY Geneseo), Sara Morris (Canisius College), Chris Norment (SUNY Brockport),  Andrea Patterson (Braddock Bay Bird Observatory), John Waud (Rochester Institute of Technology).

Motus Working Group:   Mark Deutschlander, David Mathiason, Andrea Patterson, Sue Smith Pagano, John Waud

Merchandise Committee: Cindy Marino (chair) and Patricia Lovallo.

House, Building, and Grounds Maintenance Committee: David Mathiason (chair), Andrea Patterson, and Doug Smith.

Gardening Sub-committee: Carol Southby
House Sub-committee: Betsy Brooks and Cindy Marino.

Communications Committee: John Waud (chair) and Andrea Patterson.

%d bloggers like this: